Press Releases

Today's Recounts Result in No Changes for the Winners of Two Canaveral Port Authority Races

September 03, 2016

  • 3 September 2016
  • Author: BrevardSOE
  • Number of views: 16003

For more information contact:

Michelle Bujold
Phone: (321) 637-5316
Fax: (321) 633-2130

It was a busy Saturday in the Supervisor of Elections’ office. Supervisor Lori Scott and her staff spent the day conducting machine recounts in both the Canaveral Port Authority District 2 and District 4 races.
The Canaveral Port Authority District 2 race remained a margin of less than .25% after the machine recount was completed. Therefore, per Florida Statute, an additional manual recount was conducted in that race.
Upon completion of all recount procedures, both Bob Harvey and Micah Loyd remained the respective winners in the Canaveral Port Authority District 2 and District 4 races.
Today’s proceedings were overseen by the Brevard County Canvassing Board, comprised of: Judge Ken Friedland, Commissioner Curt Smith (alternate for Commissioner Jim Barfield) and Supervisor Lori Scott. Upon completion of the recount, the Canvassing Board certified the official Primary Election results which are available on
Categories: 2016

321-290-VOTE (8683)
1-833-803-0613 (Spanish - Toll Free)

400 South Street
Titusville, FL 32780

2725 Judge Fran
Jamieson Way
Viera, FL 32940

1515 Sarno Road
Melbourne, FL 32935

Palm Bay
450 Cogan Drive SE
Palm Bay, FL 32909